Who Represents You

With 200,000 residents and more than 15,000 businesses, the Brisbane North Chamber of Commerce area is served by no fewer than ten elected representatives.

Our local MPs and Councillors come from across the political spectrum and, over the years, we have had the pleasure of welcoming many of them to our BNCC events.

Here’s a quick snaphot of 'who’s who' amongst your elected northside representatives.

Hon Anika Wells MP Federal Member for Lilley
Party: Labor
Stephen Bates MP Federal Member for Brisbane
Party: Greens
Jimmy Sullivan MP State Member for Stafford
Party: Labor
Hon Leanne Linard MP State Member for Nudgee
Party: Labor
Tim Nicholls MP State Member for Clayfield
Party: LNP
Cr Sandy Landers Bracken Ridge Ward
Party: LNP
Cr David McLachlan Hamilton Ward
Party: LNP
Cr Fiona Hammond Marchant Ward
Party: LNP
Cr Tracy Davis McDowall Ward
Party: LNP
Cr Adam Allan Northgate Ward
Party: LNP

In addition to the ten representatives above, there are twelve federal senators who represent the entire state of Queensland. The electorate office of LNP Senator Gerard Rennick is based in Chermside within the BNCC area.

Upcoming election dates

  • Next Brisbane City Council election: March 2024
  • Next Queensland state election:  26 October 2024
  • Next Federal election: On or before 25 September 2025.

More Recent News